Established in 1989, Malice Domesticâ„¢ is an annual fan convention in the metropolitan DC area that celebrates the traditional mystery, books best typified by the works of Agatha Christie. The genre is loosely identified as mysteries which contain no explicit sex, or excessive gore, or violence. 

Malice Domestic Ltd. is a nonprofit corporation 501(c)(3) with tax-exempt status, was incorporated in 1992, and is governed by an all-volunteer Board of Directors. Malice's name and logo are trademarked. 

Malice Domestic

Upcoming Dates:

Malice Domestic 29: April 28 - 30, 2017

Malice Domstic 30: April 27 - 29, 2018

Malice 29 Honored Guests:

Elaine Viets - Guest of Honor

Charlaine Harris - Lifetime Achievement

Marcia Talley - Toastmaster

Martin Edwards - Poirot Award

Malice Remembers Bill Deeck

Luci Zahray - Fan Guest of Honor